Spurs draw Panathinaikos, Lazio and Maribor in Europa League

Europa League
Spurs will join Panathinaikos, Lazio and Maribor in Group J of the UEFA Europa League.

Tottenham Hotspur were appointed to Group J during the draw for the group stage of the 2012-13 UEFA Europa League in Monaco on Friday.

Spurs will be joined by Greek outfit Panathinaikos, Italian side Lazio and Maribor from Slovenia.

Panathinaikos qualified directly for the group stage as they finished 2nd in the Greek Super League last season.

Lazio qualified for the group stage by knocking out Slovenian side Muria in the play-offs.

Maribor were crowned champions of Slovenia last season and therefore also directly qualified for the Europa League group stage.

The first matchday of the Europa League group stage will be on September 20th. See the full fixture list below.

Tottenham Hotspur v Lazio

Thursday, 20 September 2012
20:05 BST
White Hart Lane, London

Panathinaikos v Tottenham Hotspur

Thursday, 4 October 2012
18:00 BST
Olympic Stadium, Athens

Maribor v Tottenham Hotspur

Thursday, 25 October 2012
18:00 BST
Stadion Ljudski vrt, Maribor

Tottenham Hotspur v Maribor

Thursday, 8 November 2012
20:05 GMT
White Hart Lane, London

Lazio v Tottenham Hotspur

Thursday, 22 November 2012
18:00 GMT
Stadio Olimpico, Rome

Tottenham Hotspur v Panathinaikos

Thursday, 6 December 2012
20:05 GMT
White Hart Lane, London


Dutch Spurs fan, football connoisseur and ambassador of free-flowing attacking football.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Club News