Spurs draw Anzhi, Sheriff and Tromsø in Europa League group stage

Europa League 2013-14 group stage draw
Spurs have drawn Anzhi Makhachkala, FC Sheriff and Tromsø in the UEFA Europa League group stage.

Tottenham Hotspur will join Anzhi Makhachkala (Russia), FC Sheriff (Moldova) and Tromsø (Norway) in group K of the UEFA Europa League

Anzhi directly qualified for the Europa League group stage through their third place finish in last season’s Russian Premier League. FC Sheriff beat Vojvodina 3-2 on aggregate in the Europa League play-offs.

Tromsø were added to the list of group stage participants today by the UEFA Emergency Panel. They replaced Turkish side Beşiktaş after the Court of Arbitration for Sport (CAS) rejected their appeal against UEFA’s decision to exclude the Turkish club for match-fixing.

Spurs will play their first game in the group stage Thursday 19 September at home against Tromsø. Full fixture list below:

Tottenham Hotspur v Tromsø

Thursday, 19 September 2013
20:05 BST
White Hart Lane, London

Anzhi Makhachkala v Tottenham Hotspur

Thursday, 3 October 2013
17:00 BST
Saturn Stadium, Ramenskoye

FC Sheriff v Tottenham Hotspur

Thursday, 24 October 2013
18:00 BST
Sheriff Stadium, Tiraspol

Tottenham Hotspur v FC Sheriff

Thursday, 7 November 2013
20:05 GMT
White Hart Lane, London

Tromsø v Tottenham Hotspur

Thursday, 28 November 2013
18:00 GMT
Alfheim Stadion, Tromsø

Tottenham Hotspur v Anzhi Makhachkala

Thursday, 12 December 2013
20:05 GMT
White Hart Lane, London


Dutch Spurs fan, football connoisseur and ambassador of free-flowing attacking football.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Club News